Again Workers Barricade National Assembly Entrance, as Saraki propose nominees for appointemnt

The Parliamentary Staff Association of Nigeria has again barricaded the entrance of the National Assembly over the nonpayment of workers’ allowances.

PASAN had vowed to embark of four days warning strike over unpaid over unpaid allowances.
The aggrieved workers stormed the entrance of National Assembly to block the entrance of Nigeria Parliament building on Monday.

The staff have said the strike will last from December 17 to 20.
The fear is that the strike will affect the presentation of the 2019 Budget by President Muhammadu Buhari to a Joint Session of the National Assembly December 19.

Following the industrial action emebarked upon by the National Assembly staff, the Senate President, Bukola Saraki was alleged to have been compared to nominee for appointment of Chairman and members of National Assembly Service Commission (NASC).

The President has nominated for the appointment which include: Senator Joy Emordi (Anambra) who is to serve as the Chairman, Nuhu Musa (Jigawa), Hon. Bilyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Kebbi), Barr. Femi Agge (Edo), Uthman Olakunle Taofeek (Lagos), Prince Adenekan Olateru-Olagbegi (Ondo) and Amb. Abdulazeez Sheikh Usman (Kwara).
Other nominees are Awalu Aliyu Ohindese (Kogi), Henry Odey Adagba (Ebonyi), Dr. Rufus Omeire (Imo), Hon. Bilyamini Bunbot (Bauchi), and Ahmed Ashemi (Borno).
#National Assembly #NASSStrike #bUKOLAsARAKI

No comments