After months of dithering, Saraki propose nominees for NASS Commission

Image result for Bukola Saraki pic
Sen. Bukola Saraki
After about three months of dilly-dallying, Senate President, Bukola Saraki has announced 12 nominees for appointment into the National Assembly Service Commission (NASC).
The tenure of the last board expired in September, 2018.
The non-constitution of the Commission has been responsible for several delays in activities in the bureaucracy of the legislature, including promotion of staff and filling of vacancies in the service.
The issue of promotion is part of the reasons for the current industrial unrest that has led to the shutting down of the federal legislature since morning.
The nominees are: Senator Joy Emordi (Anambra) who is to serve as the Chairman, Nuhu Musa (Jigawa), Hon. Bilyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Kebbi), Barr. Femi Agge (Edo), Uthman Olakunle Taofeek (Lagos), Prince Adenekan Olateru-Olagbegi (Ondo) and Amb. Abdulazeez Sheikh Usman (Kwara).
Other nominees are Awalu Aliyu Ohindese (Kogi), Henry Odey Adagba (Ebonyi), Dr. Rufus Omeire (Imo), Hon. Bilyamini Bunbot (Bauchi), and Ahmed Ashemi (Borno).
The President of the red chamber’s approval is in accordance to the provisions of Sections 3 and 4 of the National Assembly Commission Act, 2000.
In a statement released by his Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, the nominees will be presented to President Muhammadu Buhari for appointment.
#National Assembly #NASSAPPOINTMENT #Saraki

No comments